Faculty and Staff

Andy Roundy : 6-8 Grade, Principal

Andy Roundy

6-8 Grade, Principal

roundya@kane.k12.ut.us
Miki Wilburn : 3-5 Grade, Special Ed.

Miki Wilburn

3-5 Grade, Special Ed.

wilburnm@kane.k12.ut.us
Jessica Dyke : 1-2 Grade

Jessica Dyke

1-2 Grade

dykej@kane.k12.ut.us
Jenni Johnson : Kindergarten

Jenni Johnson

Kindergarten

jenniferj@kane.k12.ut.us
Janette Neilsen : Paraprofessional

Janette Neilsen

Paraprofessional

Peta Begay : Paraprofessional

Peta Begay

Paraprofessional

Marcia Johnson : Secretary

Marcia Johnson

Secretary

johnsonm@kane.k12.ut.us
Dawn Joseph : Kitchen Manager

Dawn Joseph

Kitchen Manager

josephd@kane.k12.ut.us
Dennis Johnson : Maintenance/Bus Driver

Dennis Johnson

Maintenance/Bus Driver

johnsond@kane.k12.ut.us
Braxton Bateman : Kane District Title IX Coordinator

Braxton Bateman

Kane District Title IX Coordinator

batemanb@kane.k12.ut.us


BWS employs individuals holding an LEA-Specific educator license, license areas, and/or endorsement.

Types of Educator Licenses:
Professional: Standard professional license issued to educators that have completed a Utah education program, traditional or alternative, or transferred an educator license from another state or country and met Utah’s licensure requirements. Valid for 5 years, renewable.
Associate: Temporary license issued to an individual earning their professional educator license through a Utah university-based or alternate education preparation program as defined in Utah Administrative Rule R277-301. Valid for 3 years.
LEA-Specific: Temporary license approved by the governing board of a Local Education Agency (LEA) under Utah Administrative Rule R277-301. Valid for 1, 2, or 3 years.

 Please navigate to the following website for information about the percentages (based on FTE) of types of licenses, license areas, and endorsements held by educators employed in our school https://www.schools.utah.gov/licensing/humanresources?mid=5270&tid=1

Utah Educator Look-Up Tool https://cactus.schools.utah.gov/PersonSearch